Race schedule

The events and festivities surrounding Hamilton Island Race Week actually last for most of August - an incredibly exciting and fun time to be on Hamilton Island.

Book Now

Hotels

Holiday Homes

Check-in:

Check-out:

(13+ years)
(3-12 years)
(0-2 years)

Check-in:

Check-out:

Property Search:

Proposed Schedule of Events 2019

Date Class Event
Sunday 4th Aug All Classes Entries close
Friday 16th Aug All Classes Registration – 1400 hrs to 1700 hrs.
Saturday 17th Aug All Classes Registration – 1000 hrs to 1630 hrs.
Sunday 18th Aug    All Classes Short Around-the-Islands race
Monday 19th Aug  IRC Classes
All other Classes
Short Around-the-Islands race
Short Around-the-Islands race
Tuesday 20th Aug IRC Division 1 and Multihull Racing
IRC Divisions 2 and 3 and Hamilton Island Division 1
All other Classes
Club Marine Classic Long race
Club Marine Classic Medium Distance race
Short Around-the-Islands race
Wednesday 21st Aug All Classes Lay day - Shore side activities
Thursday 22nd Aug All Classes
IRC Classes
All other Classes
Prix d'Elegance Parade 0930 - 1030
2 x Short Around-the-Islands race
Short Around-the-Islands race
Friday 23rd Aug Multihull Racing
All Other Classes
2 x Short Around-the-Islands race
Short Around-the-Islands race
Saturday 24th Aug All Classes
Short Around-the-Islands race
Presentation of Trophies

The Race Committee may make changes to this schedule at any time.