It appears you are using a version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported by Microsoft. We cannot guarantee our site will operate as expected. We recommend downloading Microsoft Edge or another modern browser for the best experience.

Race schedule

The events and festivities surrounding Hamilton Island Race Week actually last for most of August - an incredibly exciting and fun time to be on Hamilton Island.

Book Now

Check-in:

Check-out:

(13+ years)
(3-12 years)
(0-2 years)

Check-in:

Check-out:

Property Search:

2021 Schedule of Events 

Date Class Event
Sunday 8 August All Classes Entries close
Friday 20 August All Classes Registration: 2.00pm - 5.00pm
Saturday 21 August All Classes Registration: 10.00am - 4.30pm
Sunday 22 August All Classes Short around-the-islands race
Monday 23 August One Design Classes
All Other Classes
3 x Windward /Leeward races
Short around-the-islands race
Tuesday 24 August IRC Division 1 and Multihull Racing
IRC Divisions 2 and 3 and Hamilton Island Division 1
All Other Classes
Club Marine classic long race
Club Marine classic medium distance race
Short around-the-islands race
Wednesday 25 August All Classes Lay day - Shore side activities
Thursday 26 August All Classes
IRC Classes
All Other Classes
Prix d'Elegance Parade 9.30am - 10.30am
2 x Short around-the-islands race
Short around-the-islands race
Friday 27 August Multihull Racing
One Design Classes
All Other Classes
2 x Short around-the-islands race
3 x Windward /Leeward races
Short around-the-islands race
Saturday 28 August All Classes
Short around-the-islands race
Presentation of Trophies

The Race Committee may make changes to this schedule at any time.